Looking for things to do in Hendersonville, NC? Whether you’re a local or just passing through we’ve got loads of great tips and events to help you find your perfect adventure.

Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Documentary Film on the History of Lynching in America
Jan 22 @ 7:00 pm
Highsmith Student Union Grotto.

 

Wednesday, Jan. 22 – Documentary Film on the History of Lynching in America

  • Always in SeasonThis 2019 film, produced and directed by Jacqueline Olive, won the Special Jury Prize for Moral Urgency at the Sundance Film Festival. Reporting on four American communities where descendants of victims and perpetrators are working together to heal, the film explores the lingering impact of more than a century of lynching African Americans and connects this form of historic racial terrorism to racial violence today – 7 p.m., Highsmith Student Union Grotto.
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Come Hell or High Water, Remembering the Flood of 1916
Jan 23 @ 5:30 pm
Dr. Wesley Grant Sr. Southside Center

Join us as we present the documentary film “Come Hell or High Water, Remembering the Flood of 1916” by award-winning filmmaker David Weintraub.  Interviews with survivors and their children bring this film alive with the heartbreak, courage, resilience and benevolence of the mountain people.
David founded the Center for Cultural Preservation and is dedicated to preserving mountain heritage and sharing our cultural treasures through oral history projects, documentary films, public programs, books, education and more.
Friday, January 24, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Jan 24 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, January 31, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Jan 31 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, February 7, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Feb 7 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, February 14, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Feb 14 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, February 21, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Feb 21 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, February 28, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Feb 28 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, March 6, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Mar 6 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, March 13, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Mar 13 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, March 20, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Mar 20 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, March 27, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Mar 27 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, April 3, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Apr 3 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, April 10, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Apr 10 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, April 17, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Apr 17 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, April 24, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
Apr 24 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, May 1, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
May 1 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, May 8, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
May 8 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, May 15, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
May 15 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation. 

Friday, May 22, 2020
Classic World Cinema at Flood Gallery
May 22 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Flood Gallery

Open donation.